Top rated Cunard ships

Most reviewed Cunard ships

Top reviewers

7 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Aren P

Contributor

  • 121 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

Queen Mary 2

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4
Apr 2015

"Queen Mary 2- Auckland to Sydney"

Queen Mary 2 is the most luxurious experience we have had by far. The White star service was far superior then any other cruise lines and staff were extremely professional and always polite going out of their way to assist. Every staff member acknowledged you with a smile as they passed by. The ship is beautiful, and would ideally suit professionals and retired couples. The ship is so huge that you had space to be by yourself away from other passengers. The food onboard is brilliant, whether you had fine dinning or for the buffet, the standards and food choice were fantastic. The cabin was always clean to a very high standard. This ship however would not be suited for children. Lots of entertainment onboard and with worlds largest floating planetarium and library you always had something to do onboard. We had such a great time and felt so relaxed. The ship is a ocean liner, so we could not feel any movement despite sailing through some rough weather. Cunard's White Star service is luxury 7 star, better than any service we have ever experienced. Planning our next trip shortly to try Cunards other Queens. Highly recommended to those who want to experience luxury and style, then this Oceanliner is for you.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Queen Mary 2
  • Destination: World / Sector
  • Sailed: January 2010
Contributor image placeholder

Anonymous

Contributor

  • 0 Helpful votes
  • 0 Cruise reviews
  • 0 Cruises

Queen Elizabeth

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4
Jun 2011

"Queen Elizabeth Walk Around"

As I am a Cruise Specialist with Cruise Republic I was offered the opportunity to experience this amazing ship for just a day. On the 25th February 2011 I was cordially invited onboard the Queen Elizabeth . On arriving at the Melbourne wharf I waited my turn to get onboard. Walking up the Gang Plank to the Foyer off the Queen Elizabeth and all you see is amazing golden colours and happy inviting staff waiting to take your cruise card to scan you onboard . We scanned on and we waited in the main Foyer which was AMAZING .To see and experience the lights, the new wood of the Grand Staircase, and the iconic painting off Queen Elizabeth. The grandeur off this ship is just amazing. We then started our walking tour off the ship, seeing every part off the ship from the Spa to the Casino and the pool, YOU wish that you could be apart of this amazing cruise. There is so much Cunard history within this ship I could very well say that it is a museum for the QE2. The art work, the decoration's, and the amazing architecture is sensational. We had a lunch onboard which was amazing. We had the choice between the Salmon and the Fish OMG it was to die for .... I could have asked for second's. The service was exceptional and there was nothing that I could fault. From them pulling the chair out to pouring me a sensational drop of the finest red wine. Sadly it came time to leave as I really wanted to stay onboard and be on the first World Voyage for the New Queen Elizabeth. I would highly recommend this cruise ship to anyone that wanted a 5 star experience it really is AMAZING, Cunard Line have outdone themselves yet again.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Queen Elizabeth
  • Destination: Australia / New Zealand
  • Sailed: February 2010
Janette C

Janette C

Contributor

Queen Mary 2

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    3
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    5
Jan 2016

"Cruised Aboard Queen Mary 2 2013"

Queen Mary - Loved the Ship the Crew were so helpful We did do it a little cheaper by sharing a cabin and it was just too cramped. So we are going again in 2017 just from Melbourne to Sydney 14 nights. Really looking forward to being on board again Loved the Library and the shows were wonderful Have booked and so looking forward to being back on the QM2 you are beautiful and I want more photos of cruising up the Sydney Harbor as The Commodore says The Worlds Best Harbor and its in Australia

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Queen Mary 2
  • Destination: New Zealand
  • Sailed: January 2011
Janette C

Janette C

Contributor

Queen Mary 2

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
May 2017

"Lovers of The Queen Mary 2 "

Second time on Queen Mary 2 . February 2017 . Wonderful as we were last on 2013 around New Zealand. This time we had an Obstructed View Balcony Cabin. Superb . Obstruction was minor, I would recommend to try. Loved it on deck 8 .We had an 8 seating table and the fellow travelers were a real bunch of fun travelers. Loved meeting up for High Tea each day and discussing our excursions each evening. Love Queen Mary wouldn't sail any other ship. Crew are very helpful and fellow passengers are very nice . So our next voyage will be within the next two years as Pensioners we look forward to our next Sailing.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Queen Mary 2
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: February 2017
Contributor image placeholder

Anonymous

Contributor

  • 0 Helpful votes
  • 0 Cruise reviews
  • 0 Cruises

Queen Mary 2

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Jul 2011

"Queen for Five Days"

A Queens Suite on the QMII is a luxury I would love every year. Smooth sailing, quiet grandeur, superb dining room staff serving spectacular meals. Watching the sea roll by on our balcony or enjoying cocktails in the Commodore Club or high tea in the Queens Room - every thing was professionally done and seamless. We were on board the first time the QMII entered Adelaide & Fremantle ports. The excitement was terrific with crowds lining the shores at dawn, cameras flashing in the half light. The ship's horn sounded loud & clear as she announced her arrival. To be part of these events was enough to make the trip worthwhile but there was so much more that has made wonderful memories.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: Queen Mary 2
  • Destination: Australia / New Zealand
  • Sailed: February 2010
Facebook Twitter Youtube
{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"cunard\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/www.cruisediscounters.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}