MSC Fantasia

4 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    3
  • Very good

    1
  • Average

    0
  • Poor

    0
  • Terrible

    0

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

4 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Selena O

Contributor

  • 13 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

MSC Fantasia

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    3
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Dec 2015

"Expectations exceeded"

We have cruised quite a number of times as a family and tried several cruise lines. We booked our MSC Med cruise because the itinerary suited us and the price was excellent especially considering it was free for children. Once booked we had some reservations about the trip based on what we had read on the internet. Our concerns however, were unnecessary as we had a wonderful experience on board from the first moment to the last. We were thrilled with the standard of the cabin. We had a balcony cabin which certainly was more spacious than any we had occupied before. Our daughter used the foldout bed and it was so much easier being able to walk past the end of it to get out to the balcony. Previously we had needed to climb over and it wasn't easy at all. I could not fault the cleanliness of the ship overall and everything was in excellent condition. Whilst it might not suit everyone, we particularly enjoyed the multilingual nature of the ship and this never proved to be an issue when anything needed to be sorted out. We are not really cruisers who need entertaining so can't really comment on the standard of the entertainment. Maybe the only problem we had was that the teen club seemed to be virtually non existent and so our 12 year old, who had been looking forward to meeting some new foreign friends felt somewhat let down. However we made great use of the other facilities and felt the pool areas were excellent especially the indoor ones which we like to use in the evening when most of the passengers are at dinner or a show. We found the food to be sufficiently varied and of a good standard with loads of fresh fruit and Mediterranean cuisine which is what you would hope for on an Italian ship. There is a lot to choose from and I would recommend always doing a quick once around of the buffet before starting your selection as it is very comprehensive and in sections. We took a couple of tours which were extremely well run and the guides we had on both were some of the best we have experienced. They really added a lot to the adventure. We would certainly recommend MSC to travellers we know who have experience travelling already and know how things on a cruise ship operate already and enjoy being in a multicultural environment and we look forward to climbing aboard another in the near future. We just wish they were a bit closer to home

Read more
  • Cruise Name: MSC Fantasia
  • Destination: Mediterranean
  • Sailed: September 2015
Contributor image placeholder

Patricia W

Contributor

  • 2 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 1 Cruises

MSC Fantasia

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    3
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4
Jan 2017

"MSC Fantasia"

The crew on the MSC Fantasia were brilliant. The management / Head Office were disappointing. Our pre-cruise packages were not recorded and had to fight for them. One package never got fulfilled. We were the first cruise for MSC through the Suez Canal, Red Sea and the Arabian Sea. More information about the ports would have been useful. Crete and Rhodes were well worth the visit. As were the 'shoulder' season, Rhodes opened up for the MSC Fantasia. Suez Canal was everything we had hope and more. Very interesting to see one side is sand and nothing else and the other side green and houses along the canal. Oman was very interesting as well. Salalah was sand and desert, Muscat was mountainous - will go back to Muscat some day. Loved Dubai - need at least 3-4 days to see everything properly. The 'shoulder' season meant it wasn't too hot either. Evening desert dune riding is a must for the ones who like adventure!!! Sand sliding in a 4x4 is exciting with dinner in a camp. Doha and Bahrain are interesting cities too. The old city meeting the modern city - how they built some of their buildings is a mystery. Well worth a visit.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: MSC Fantasia
  • Destination: Mediterranean
  • Sailed: November 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Anonymous

Contributor

  • 0 Helpful votes
  • 0 Cruise reviews
  • 0 Cruises

MSC Fantasia

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    3
  • Value

    3
Jul 2011

"Fantastic Fantasia!"

We were unsure of what was ahead of us on this MSC Mediterranean cruise.The website looked amazing and actually lived up to expectation,even exceeded it in many ways.The ship was immence and dazzlingly white against the cool blue ocean dock at Civitavecchia. It was unseasonally warm for late March and we were tired and dreading the registration and check-in onto this floating city,but it was such a streamline and stress free experience,very professional and slick,that we were in our cabin in no time at all.The cabin was roomy and comfortable, the bathroom pristine,well lite and surprisingly spacious.Loads of storage cupboards and draws and our cabin steward "Martin",a friendly Balanese guy gave us a warm greeting and became indispensible to us throughout the cruise.Finding our way around the Fantasia was like a daily marathon and did wonders for our fitness....all those different decks to climb up and down every day!There were also banks of lifts,but it was quicker and more fun to climb the stairs on our adventuring outings.The meals became daily entertainment....people watching and most seemed intent on getting every euro's worth of food they could at every sitting....no diets on this cruise..pile it on!!The food itself was varied and quite nice..a lovelly Ethnic food counter and their hamburgers would give Mackers a run for their money. .Cleanliness and sanitation were obviously a high priority and it showed.The many coffee bars on board kept my husband happy whilst I found the aerobic and latin dance classes great fun.The Spa was first class and beautiful to experience...especially the hot lava rock massage!You couldn't tell that the ship was moving most of the time, it was so smooth and calm.The staff seemed to be mainly Balanese,apart from the officers and reception people and we quickly developed a great admiration for the multi-linguists who constantly aided and explained things to the passengers.Every notification,both in print ie the daily newspaper, and over the PA was in several languages..quite a feat of organisation.All in all it was a great trip and we will be repeating an MSC cruise in the near future.The entertainment was different every evening and of a very high standard in the theater,but the ship itself was an unending source of wonder...sparkling crystal stairways and lifts, plush and luxurious lounges.We came away thoroughly rested and refreshed,and just a little bit sad that it had to end.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: MSC Fantasia
  • Destination: Mediterranean
  • Sailed: March 2010
Contributor image placeholder

Anonymous

Contributor

  • 0 Helpful votes
  • 0 Cruise reviews
  • 0 Cruises

MSC Fantasia

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4
Jul 2013

"Wonderful week May26th June 2nd"

There were 8 of us and we really loved the Fantasia Cruise. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Service was great and cabin a good size and comfortable and well serviced. Food was very nice. Entertainment was tops. So enjoyed it. Did not do a lot of activities on board but enjoyed the tours. Were sorry when it ended.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: MSC Fantasia
  • Destination: Mediterranean
  • Sailed: May 2013
Facebook Twitter Youtube
{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"msc\/fantasia\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/www.cruisediscounters.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}