P&O - Pacific Dawn

163 Passengers have reviewed this ship

  • Excellent

    101
  • Very good

    37
  • Average

    17
  • Poor

    5
  • Terrible

    3

Rating summary

  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    4
  • Value

    4

138 reviews sorted by:

Contributor image placeholder

Gary W

Contributor

  • 256 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 5 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Dawn

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Jan 2017

"First P&O cruise"

This was my first cruise on Pacific Dawn & I had no idea of what to expect. The first day was overwhelming with the amount of people moving around but is settled down on the second day after we had explored the ship. The staff are wonderful and always willing to help. Its an easy holiday if your life is hectic, Get aboard, relax, get fed, room cleaned, entertainment always happening. We found unlike most holidays were your looking for a place to eat lunch/dinner & sightseeing or things to keep you occupied a cruise is easy all you could want in one place, no driving! We will be going on another cruise this year. The Food is fantastic and plenty on offer. We enjoyed the night time Entertainment & late night movie in the show room. Bingo is a laugh. You can be around people & socialise if you feel or stay in your room relax & enjoy a movie. The staff are wonderful always happy to help. Room Staff did not stop working, your room was cleaned the moment you left, Shoes neatly in a row, clothes picked up off the floor. Easy no brainer holiday. No cash on board just swipe your cruise card pay on the day of departure.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Dawn
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: December 2016
Contributor image placeholder

Fay R

Contributor

  • 169 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Dawn

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    5
  • Cabin

    5
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Aug 2017

"Fabulous "

I just spent 7 days on the Dawn it was supposed to be a relaxing cruise but myself and 50 other couples were not happy becsuse we booked the cruise out of school holidays and there were 250 children on board the majority of them not supervised we could not even use the pool because the children were in it the whole time .PO gave the children free not fair .i would like a free cruise to compensate as would the other people. The children were in the Casino at all hours of the night with no adults not good .otherwise the food entertainment crew were great.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Dawn
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: August 2017
OWEN L

OWEN L

Contributor

  • 119 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 6 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Dawn

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    5
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Mar 2017

"More to come"

I have been on the Dawn on 3 cruises total 36 nights NZ, Fiji, Vanuatu. I have found it to be the best way of spending my hard earned money for a vacation. Everything is great about this ship and cruise line. Staff are so good at looking after you no matter what. Thanks to P & O also putting together the premium drink package with my booking, makes the cruises very good value for money. Going on 4th cruise in June, can't wait to see the refurb

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Dawn
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: April 2016
Contributor image placeholder

peter garry b

Contributor

  • 115 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 0 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Dawn

View deals
  • Overall

    5
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    4
  • Cabin

    4
  • Crew

    5
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Mar 2017

"great cruise"

we went on state of origin cruise in 2016 to syd would have to say it was the most enjoyable cruise we have done met some great people from both sides of the border and had plenty of friendly banter going back and forward,most meals in the plantation and dined with complete strangers each night but by the end of the night they were like old friends.only down side was the trip out to the ground for the game we struck a bus driver who did not seem to know his way round syd to well and it took nearly two hours to get there different driver going back to the dawn 55 mins.all in all great trip and doing again this year on aria hope it is just as good and meet some old friends again plus some new ones.

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Dawn
  • Destination: Australia
  • Sailed: June 2016
Contributor image placeholder

edwin s

Contributor

  • 104 Helpful votes
  • 1 Cruise review
  • 2 Cruises

P&O - Pacific Dawn

View deals
  • Overall

    4
  • Food

    4
  • Entertainment

    3
  • Cabin

    3
  • Crew

    4
  • Price

    5
  • Value

    5
Jan 2016

"happy cruising south pacific"

My wife and I and our three children were joined by my sister in law and her daughter for this cruise to New Caledonia and Vanuatu. We were fortunate to have good weather which made the sailing days pleasant while the sunshine made lounging around the pool relaxing. Although the buffet food was fine we opted to eat most of our meals in the restaurant where we found the service prompt, courteous and the food of good quality. In a way it was good to have means as portions rather than the (free for all) at the buffet. The entertainment was generally varied, provided at good times and of reasonable caliber. Although one of the entertainers in the night club didn't come up to scratch. The shows in the main theatre were well worth watching and entertaining. We didn't find the cost of drinks overly priced relative to bar rates in Brisbane city. Debarkation was a simple and easy affair at the end of the cruise while the Embarkation process was somewhat of a cattle crush. But we were in good spirits and once registered it was just a case of being patient to reach ones turn to get on board. All in all our cruise was very good value for the price we paid and the quality of the service, food etc that we enjoyed. I have just booked on another cruise to New Guinea with a bigger from our extended family and hope our good impressions will extend to this second adventure. E

Read more
  • Cruise Name: P&O - Pacific Dawn
  • Destination: South Pacific
  • Sailed: November 2015
Facebook Twitter Youtube
{"E_COMMERCE":[],"PROMO":[],"IS_TEST_ENV":false,"PAGE_READY":{"hitNationality":"us","siteCurrency":"AUD","siteEnv":"Production","siteLang":"en","sitePageType":"po-cruises\/pacific-dawn\/reviews","siteProduct":"cruise","siteReferrer":"http:\/\/www.cruisediscounters.com.au","siteRelease":"NS","siteType":"responsive","userLoggedIn":0}}